Sunday, June 21, 2015

History of the Vampire Has Launched!

For readers of Gayla Twist, History of the Vampire - book 4 in the Vanderlind Castle series - has launched!

Before Jessie fell in love with Aurora, he knew her as another girl. This is their story: 

“I couldn’t help that I was in love with Colette Gibson, but it did complicate things. Ending my romance with her would be the right thing to do. Turning her into a member of the undead would be the selfish thing to do. And conjoining with Colette for the rest of her life, and the rest of my eternity, would be the foolish thing to do. I knew all of that. The only problem was that I couldn’t see clearly which path to take. By the time the sun set and I climbed out of my coffin for the evening, I knew only one thing for sure; I had to see her.” 

Even though this is a prequel to the first three Vanderlind Castle books, it is best to read the story as book 4. I’ve included a few Easter Eggs for readers and there are many spoilers if you read the books out of order. It’s up to you, of course, but I wrote the book to be experienced after the first three stories. – xo GT 

Grab a copy here:  History of the Vampire

Friday, May 1, 2015

What I Learned From Being a Cheerleader

I actually was a cheerleader in eighth grade. And it was almost as disastrous as Elaine's experience in What I Learned From Being a Cheerleader. It turns out that the popular girls weren't very pleased that a geek had made it onto the squad. But my cheerleading experience wasn't what originally motivated me to write What I Learned From Being a Cheerleader. I actually started writing the book as a way to deal with my frustration from living under a pack of noisy neighbors in an apartment I was sharing with two other women. The neighbors were five guys and a girl, who all lived together (this is San Francisco, after all. It's too expensive to live alone) and as a group they were incredibly noisy. We tried everything to encourage them to be considerate, but it was beyond their capabilities. I guess I thought of Elain's grandmother as a way to finally teach the neighbors a lesson about living in a tightly-packed community.

I'm delighted to announce that What I Learned From Being a Cheerleader will be part of the Amazon Daily Deal tomorrow. - May 3rd. It's a great opportunity to grab an e-copy at a discount price. Here's the link:

What I Learned From Being a Cheerleader

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Kiss of the Vampire has launched!

For all you Galya Twist fans who have been waiting for the next book in The Vanderlind Realm series, Kiss of the Vampire has launched!

In celebration, Birth of the Vampire is on sale for 99 cents as a Kindle countdown deal.

And Call of the Vampire is also on sale for 99 cents as a Kindle countdown deal.

Sink your teeth into a copy today!

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Cool Quote

I read this quote in my word of the day email and I kind of love it:

All one's life as a young woman one is on show, a focus of attention, people notice you. You set yourself up to be noticed and admired. And then, not expecting it, you become middle-aged and anonymous. No one notices you. You achieve a wonderful freedom. It's a positive thing. You can move about unnoticed and invisible. -Doris Lessing, novelist, poet, playwright, Nobel laureate (1919-2013) 

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Signing Adventure Time at Flying Colors!

Hey! Leigh Dragoon and I will be signing copies of our Adventure Time books at Flying Colors in Concord, California this Saturday from 12:00 - 2:00.

It's also Flying Color's Hulk Brownie Smash. Not exactly sure what that is, but I know there will be brownies so... Come on down.

As if all that wasn't enough, the owner of Flying Colors - Joe - is the inventor of Free Comic Book Day. How cool is that?

Hope to see you there!

Thursday, June 26, 2014

What time is it?

It's Adventure Time!

I'm proud to announce that the work I did as a ghostwriter for a yellow elephant has finally launched. Check it out here:



Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Birth of the Vampire has launched!

Birth of the Vampire - First book in Gayla Twist's new series, The Vanderlind Realn - has launched.

Dorian is a vampire who doesn’t believe in love. Haley is a human who doesn’t believe in vampires. 

At seventeen, Haley Scott’s life is pretty miserable. She lives with her uncle in a small town where she has absolutely no friends and barely any social life. Haley knows for a fact that there are very few people on the planet who care if she lives or dies. 

Dorian Vanderlind is a vampire with a past he’s reluctant to face. He visits his cousin as a favor, only to find himself entangled in the enticements of the mortal world. 

What happens when these two are thrown together in the most complicated of circumstances? Find out in Birth of the Vampire ~ Book 1 in The Vanderlind Realm. 

Grab a copy on Amazon.